Complete the form above to RSVP
Submit once per person so we have the names of all attending.

Put whatever you want in SUBJECT & MESSAGE lines.  n/a is fine




Stephen Reynolds studied violin in Seattle and in college at Harvard University, where he served
as concertmaster and assistant conductor of the Harvard-Radcliffe Orchestra.  While a graduate
student in physics at the University of California, Berkeley, he performed with the Oakland
Symphony and other Bay Area professional orchestras.  He won the 1975 UC Berkeley Concerto
Competition, performing Andrew Imbrie’s Violin Concerto.  While a post-doctoral researcher in
Charlottesville between 1979 and 1985, he and Content Sablinsky performed several recitals.  He
joined the North Carolina State University physics faculty in 1985.  In Raleigh, Mr. Reynolds has
performed with the Raleigh and Durham symphonies and has given several recitals at NC State.

Content Sablinsky holds degrees in music from Mills College in Oakland, California, where she
studied piano with Egon Petri and Alexander Libermann and composition with Darius Milhaud
and Leon Kirchner.  She was pianist with the New Orleans Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra
before moving to Charlottesville in 1970, where she joined the McIntire Department of Music
performance faculty at the University of Virginia.  She has performed as a soloist and chamber
musician all over the United States, including a concert with UVA’s Albemarle Ensemble in
Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall.  Ms. Sablinsky holds Master Teacher Certification from the
Music Teachers National Association.  She retired from UVa in 1997 and continues to maintain a
private teaching studio and to perform. 

Clara Schumann's Three Romances, Op. 22, and Amy Beach's Sonata,
Op. 34.
Three Romances, Op. 22
Clara Schumann
     (1819 – 1896)
Andante molto
   Allegretto, mit zartem Vortrage
   Leidenschaftlich schnell
Sonata for violin & piano, Op. 34
Amy Beach
     (1867 – 1944)
Allegro moderato
Scherzo: molto vivace
Largo con dolore
Allegro con fuoco

MAY 13

7204 Spring Meadow Ln

Raleigh, NC 27606-9594

Thank you for your past support of Chamber Music Raleigh.
In appreciation of your generosity, we would like to invite you to a
social event with music and refreshments at the home of longtime CMR
supporters Geoffrey Simon and Sarah Morgan.

Music will be provided by
              CMR Treasurer Stephen Reynolds (violin) and his long-time collaborator
              Content Sablinsky (piano), who joins us from Charlottesville, Virginia.

They will perform a program of music by women composers: